Board of Trustees

  • The Academy ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of three years each. Operating within the legal parameters of the state and federal constitutions, statutes, courts and administrative agencies, the board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational program possible for the students in the district. School trustees make all final decisions regarding school district priorities, policies, personnel, textbooks, expenditures and growth management. Trustees adopt a budget which is necessary to maintain and operate the schools, levy taxes to support the budget and submit bond issues to the citizens of the district to finance construction projects.

    AISD School Board Members for the 2019-2020 school year.

Board Members

  • Calvin Eshbaugh: Board President 2017-2020

  • Jason Lambert: Board Vice President 2019-2022

  • Shana Jeter: Board Secretary 2017-2020

  • Jennifer Burnett

  • Adam Fossett

  • Jason Martinez

  • Dana White