Welcome to the Academy ISD website!

Academy Independent School District

Employment > Current Openings

Current Openings

Position: Elementary teacher (2nd Grade) (6-7-16)
Start Date: Fall 2016
Deadline: Until Filled
Qualifications: must meet NCLB Highly Qualified
Salary: District pays above state base (amount depends on experience )
Benefits: District & State pay $225/mo. towards health care
Contact: Emily Nichols, Principal, emily.nichols@academyisd.net 
 
Position: Middle School Special Education Teacher for Life Skills grades 6-8 at Academy Middle School (6-2-16)
Start Date: Fall 2016
Deadline: Until Filled
Qualifications: must meet NCLB Highly Qualified
Salary: District pays above state base (amount depends on experience )
Benefits: District & State pay $225/mo. towards health care
Contact: Joe Craig, Assistant Superintendent, joe.craig@academyisd.net  
 
 
Position: High School Science (Biology) (5-4-16)
Start Date: 2016-17 School Year
Deadline: Until Filled
Qualifications: must meet NCLB Highly Qualified
Salary: District pays above state base (amount depends on experience )
Benefits: District & State pay $225/mo. towards health care
Contact: Alex Remschel, High School Principal, alex.remschel@academyisd.net 
 
 
Position: Middle School English ELA   (4-19-16)
Start Date: 2016-17 School Year
Deadline: Until Filled
Qualifications: must meet NCLB Highly Qualified
Salary: District pays above state base (amount depends on experience )
Benefits: District & State pay $225/mo. towards health care
Contact:  Stephen Ashl, Middle School Principal, stephen.ash@academyisd.net
 
 
 
 
 
Position: Bell County Alternative School teacher Special Education grades 6-12 at BCAS (3-31-16)
Start Date: Fall 2016
Deadline: Until Filled
Qualifications: must meet NCLB Highly Qualified
Salary: District pays above state base (amount depends on experience )
Benefits: District & State pay $225/mo. towards health care
Contact: Terry Day, Principal, terry.day@academyisd.net 
 
Position: Intermediate Music teacher grades 3-5 at Academy Intermediate (3-9-16)
Start Date: Fall 2016
Deadline: Until Filled
Qualifications: must meet NCLB Highly Qualified
Salary: District pays above state base (amount depends on experience )
Benefits: District & State pay $225/mo. towards health care
Contact: Dana Coleman, Principal, dana.coleman@academyisd.net 
 
 
 
 
Position: Food Service Worker - Full Time (2-15-16)
Start Date: As Needed
Qualifications: Must pass state required background check and fingerprinting / Must Have (or be able to obtain) Health Card
Salary: $9.00 / hr
Contact: Heather Thies, Food Service Director, heather.thies@academyisd.net ; applications can be picked up at admin office.
 
Position: Food Service Substitute (2-15-16)
Start Date: As Needed
Qualifications: Must pass state required background check and fingerprinting
Salary: $8.00 / hr
Contact: Heather Thies, Food Service Director, heather.thies@academyisd.net; applications can be picked up at admin office.